Recent News

1St National Qualifier 2016.

The Chess Centre Cavans Lane Bridgetown Playing Dates January 21 (2 rounds), 10.00 a.m. & 4:00 p.m. Jan 26 @ 6.00 p.m. Jan 28 @ 6.00 p.m. Jan 30 @ 4.00 p.m. Feb 2 @ 6.00 p.m. Feb 4 @ 6.00 p.m. Feb 6 @ 4.00

Michael Forde Memorial Tournament 2015.

VENUE The Chess Centre, Cavans Lane, Bridgetown FORMAT Six Round Swiss TIME CONTROL 30 mins sudden death DATES Saturday November 28 and Sunday November 29, 2015 TIE BREAKS Individual Result, Bucholz, Median- Bu

Vexx Tournament.

SCHEDULE Saturday 10th October 4:00 p.m. Tuesday 13th October 6:00 p.m. Thursday 15th October 6:00 p.m. Saturday 17th October 4:00 p.m. Tuesday 20th October 6:00 p.m. Thursday 22th October 6:00 p.m. Saturday 24

National Chess Championships 2015.

12 player RR 90 mins + 30 sec increments from move one. Drawing of lots; Saturday October 3rd at 6:30p.m following the National Blitz Championships which begins at 4:00p.m. Dates & times = Tuesdays & Th

National Blitz Championship 2015.

Saturday October 3rd,2015 VENUE Chess Centre FORMAT Nine Round Swiss TIME CONTROL 5 minutes per player- Sudden Death TIE BREAKS Individual Result, Bucholz, Median- Bucholz Registration Fee $ 20.00 BDS Schedule;

Under 20 National Chess Championship.

SCHEDULE Saturday 19th Sept. 9:00 a.m. Registration Saturday 19th Sept. 10:00 a.m. Round 1 Saturday 19th Sept. 1:30 p.m. Round 2 Sunday 20th Sept. 4:00p.m. Round 3 Saturday 26th Sept. 10:00 a.m. Round 4 Saturda